RSS Feed

one lovely blog award

Posted on

The fabulous hayleymade has nominated me for a One Lovely Blog Award, which is…well, lovely!

Essentially, it’s a way to find out something about the person behind the blog as well as showcasing other blogs – like doing your bit for the blogging community, if you will.

Thank the person who nominated you

Thanks hayleymade! (Check out Hayley’s rather awesome newsprint nails over at her blog now.)

Name 7 things about myself that you don’t already know

Heheh, well…

I wear eyeliner in colours a Barbie doll would be ashamed of. Seriously, it’s almost like letting a five-year-old attack a make-up counter. Don’t believe me? Here, see for yourself…

I’m a collector of crap. Currently avoiding destination bin are: a box of videos; some vintage Sindy clothes picked up from a charity shop; those pink plastic tokens you get from the 2p machines; toys from Christmas crackers; china (not the country); and er, bottletops.

When making things, I don’t have fabric chalk, I always don’t pin stuff, uhm, basically, I start cutting and hope for the best. Sometimes, I don’t know exactly what I’m doing when I start either. My husband will usually peer over my shoulder and make a face until it resembles something normal.

I’m addicted to those Lego games for the Wii. I’m talking 8 hours playing Harry Potter, after which I suffer with headaches and vivid dreams involving those pesky mini kits.

I’m a bit of a film geek, especially when it comes to sci-fi and comedy. I even studied it at university. However, I have a penchant for terrible films, the badder the better. Currently tempted by this classic – Gymkata.

I can quote Wayne’s World pretty much line for line and always find a Simpsons quote for any occasion.

I once dressed up as Bender from Futurama for a fancy dress party.

Nominate 5 blogs that I love

My lovely friend Cheryl over at The Cake Escape, maker of amazing and delicious cakes.

I’ve recently discovered Pillows-a-la-Mode, which has some absolutely fabulous cushions as well as other crafts.

bridgettbeau has a lot of awesome tutorials on retro crafting.

Eileen at Touch Wood Design does really ace looking bags and cute vintage cushions.

Arianna at Runway DIY takes catwalk looks and shows you how to make them yourself. Seriously cool.

Let each person know you nominated them for the award!

© Cosycrafter 2012

One response »

  1. CONGRATULATIONS on your well-deserved award, cosycrafter! And thank you for the shout out, too! You made my day! 🙂 P.S. I enjoyed visiting the other blogs you nominated, too . . . thanks for the links! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Dearest Sultana

letters to my best friend...

horsemarkcards.wordpress.com/

It's About Cards.. ..and little a bit More!

theautumnorchard.wordpress.com/

Handmade real flower jewellery and nature inspired accessories

The Hobbyist

Getting everyone passionate about something creative : www.the-hobbyist.co.uk

Diya Dasgupta

My work, thoughts and inspiration

Ja'dore By Design

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Jasminesfashiontale

A fashion and lifestyle blog with a little of what I love

Ilovegifting

About the gift of love and life and gifts for all the happy occasions the duo entail.

hayleymade

Discover treasures where others see nothing unusual

Lacer's Life

Random ramblings

bridgettbeau

CRAFTS WITH A TWIST OF RETRO :)

TheMakingBox

Sharing the love of making stuff.

Letting Off Steam

Venting my anger at the woos

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

