RSS Feed

handtied wedding posies

Posted on

A desire to save money and a failure to source anything suitable led me to do the flowers for my wedding. I had a look online at simple wedding posies as I didn’t want anything too specific. My intention was to use leftover flowers from the bunches I had used to decorate the hall.

I started off with a couple of trial ones 10 days before the wedding.

Since they turned out okay, I decided to go for it.  I used wool to bind the stems initially and then secured them with florist tape. To finish I used a scrap of fabric left over from the bunting (to cover the wool/tape).

So, the night before the wedding, when most brides-to-be usually try to relax and pamper themselves, I put together the posies.

I then wrapped the stems in kitchen roll soaked in water and stood them up in glasses in the fridge. Here are some of them on the day.

© Cosycrafter 2011

Leave a Reply

Dearest Sultana

letters to my best friend...

horsemarkcards.wordpress.com/

It's About Cards.. ..and little a bit More!

theautumnorchard.wordpress.com/

Handmade real flower jewellery and nature inspired accessories

The Hobbyist

Getting everyone passionate about something creative : www.the-hobbyist.co.uk

Diya Dasgupta

My work, thoughts and inspiration

Ja'dore By Design

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Jasminesfashiontale

A fashion and lifestyle blog with a little of what I love

Ilovegifting

About the gift of love and life and gifts for all the happy occasions the duo entail.

hayleymade

Discover treasures where others see nothing unusual

Lacer's Life

Random ramblings

bridgettbeau

CRAFTS WITH A TWIST OF RETRO :)

TheMakingBox

Sharing the love of making stuff.

Letting Off Steam

Venting my anger at the woos

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

