RSS Feed

cushions, cushions, cushions

Posted on

Yes, those decorative pillows that go on sofas, beds, floors and anywhere else you fancy. Since I’m a beginner I thought I best start off small and simple.

I recently ordered a bulk load of cushion pads and have been using my basket of fabric collected from the remnants section in C & H, although I’m considering using old clothing/vintage fabrics in future.

The first one was a gift for the lovely Gem from GeeWHIZZoriginals. I collected some fabric scraps and ribbons and stitched them on the front, then added some buttons.

For the next two I just left the material as is.

 

 


I’ve gone for the strategy of using ribbons to close the material although I’ll investigate buttons and zips in future.

© Cosycrafter 2011

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: heart balloon cushion « cosycrafter

  2. Pingback: cat cushion « cosycrafter

Leave a Reply

Dearest Sultana

letters to my best friend...

horsemarkcards.wordpress.com/

It's About Cards.. ..and little a bit More!

theautumnorchard.wordpress.com/

Handmade real flower jewellery and nature inspired accessories

The Hobbyist

Getting everyone passionate about something creative : www.the-hobbyist.co.uk

Diya Dasgupta

My work, thoughts and inspiration

Ja'dore By Design

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Afashiontale

A fashion and lifestyle blog with a little of what I love

Ilovegifting

About the gift of love and life and gifts for all the happy occasions the duo entail.

hayleymade

Discover treasures where others see nothing unusual

Lacer's Life

Random ramblings

bridgettbeau

CRAFTS WITH A TWIST OF RETRO :)

TheMakingBox

Sharing the love of making stuff.

Letting Off Steam

Venting my anger at the woos

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

