RSS Feed

wedding madness

Posted on

After consulting several books, buying endless rubbish magazines, reading blogs and receiving unwelcome advice, I decided that we should do things our own way.

The idea then was to save money and try to make things ourselves/with the assistance of friends.

We began with an empty village hall, which pretty much looked lovely as it was. We decided that any decor we put in should not overshadow the hall (no giant flower displays, balloons etc).

I collected teapots, old china and glass decanters from charity shops to use as vases, and decorated them with scarves, pearls and ribbons. I scanned in old wedding and family photos and put them in vintage frames. The rest of the hall was decorated with bunting (made with the kind assistance of friends). We covered the heaters with material and temporarily replaced the existing curtains with cream satin ones.

The fireplace was decorated with a birdcage, fairy lights and flowers.

In later posts I might provide more detail on the different bits we did.

© Cosycrafter 2011

Leave a Reply

Dearest Sultana

letters to my best friend...

horsemarkcards.wordpress.com/

It's About Cards.. ..and little a bit More!

theautumnorchard.wordpress.com/

Handmade real flower jewellery and nature inspired accessories

The Hobbyist

Getting everyone passionate about something creative : www.the-hobbyist.co.uk

Diya Dasgupta

My work, thoughts and inspiration

Ja'dore By Design

" I Don't Do Fashion, I am Fashion." - Coco Chanel

Jasminesfashiontale

A fashion and lifestyle blog with a little of what I love

Ilovegifting

About the gift of love and life and gifts for all the happy occasions the duo entail.

hayleymade

Discover treasures where others see nothing unusual

Lacer's Life

Random ramblings

bridgettbeau

CRAFTS WITH A TWIST OF RETRO :)

TheMakingBox

Sharing the love of making stuff.

Letting Off Steam

Venting my anger at the woos

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

